I have been given the versatile blogger award by Iscotthoughts at her blog;

 Iscott Poetry

bows (~_~) humble

Thank You

And the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award is :                                                                                    

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.                                                                                                                 
2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
3. Share 7 random things about yourself.
4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award pic on your blog post.

Definition of VERSATILE

1: changing or fluctuating readily : variable <a versatile disposition>
 
2: embracing a variety of subjects, fields, or skills; also : turning with ease from one thing to another
 
3; a (1) : capable of turning forward or backward : reversible <a versatile toe of a bird> (2) : capable of moving laterally and up and down <versatile antennae> b of an anther : having the filaments attached at or near the middle so as to swing freely
 
4: having many uses or applications <versatile building material>
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
nominating 15 other bloggers

1; About Zen Need I say more. His blog is about zen in the purest form.

2: Catlas crosses the Internet One of my favorite writers/poets here at wordpress. Cat instills wisdom in her blog there-fore I deem her the witty word wizard.

3. Literally Challenged One of my favorite authors here at wordpress, her humorous writes will one day blossom into something wonderful, I am sure of this, if she doesn’t the world will miss out on a treasure chest of literary gems.

4: Caffeine for he Creative Soul well if you haven’t read Tim’s blog yet, I highly suggest you do, his art is versatile and captivating.

5: Creativity Aroused fergiemoto is versatile and my  inspiration for doing Etegami on my posts.

6: So Far from Heaven Ole Jules is one of the most versatile people I have met on wordpress. His posts are versatile to say th least.

7: WinCharles Win is one of those people that I have written about here, she has hurdled obstacles we could never understand and continues to grace us with wonderful art from photos.

8: Just Micael He generally posts with pictures he has drawn himself, an excellent artist and poet.

9: willowdot21 A poet that is well worth reading, Versatility is an understatement when it comes to the various styles and topics of her poetry.

10: Ashley Jillian Ha! I call her The Goddess of  Blogs, she has taken on the task of teaching us how to use wordpress/ or plans on it (grin)

11: Warrior Poet Wisdom Miro has an excellent outlook on life and always posts a poem that is filled with wisdom, versatility and insight.

12: The Wild Pomegranate Janece has probably gotten this award a hundred times but with good reason, she is an inspiration to me and I love reading her blog.

13: experiments in experience If you haven’t seen her photos, you should take a look, she is an awesome and versatile photographer.

14: Be Well Gifts Katherine at Be Well Gifts always has an inspirational phrase to share that is always enlightening.

15: Redwater Ramblings Eve Redwaters poetry is versatile to say the least, her poetry is sublime.

I wish to thank, Iscotthoughts for this award, bows (~_~) humble

now, for seven things about myself…

1: I live in Heaven where the weather is hell, Texas. I live on a river that inspires me to write much of my zen poetry and writes.

2: I am married to a wonderful woman and have a daughter (8) these are the treasures in my life that make me a wealthy man.

3: I am a 3rd degree black belt, in Tae Kwon Do. I feel this is one of my greatest achievements but foremost my inspiration to become a master of zen, life and myself.

4: I am employed as a Correctional Officer (prison guard) I am challenged daily, mentally and or physically. I love my job, I try to be an inspiration to my co-workers and to those inmates that may one day be walking among us in the free world. Our mission is to reintegrate these individuals into society. A task that is not easy but necessary.

5: I was born in Japan, however I am American, my father was in the service and we traveled a great deal till I was about 9. We lived a great deal of this time in Central America. The first thing I noticed when we came to the states was how rich Americans were because there was paved streets and wooden doors rather than sheets and blankets.

6: At one time I was a truck driver and I have been to nearly every state in the united states except for Alaska and Hawaii. I feel this enhanced my life greatly to be able to see the world, so to speak, in its highs and lows.

7: I love writing, it is my addiction. I suppose we all have a vice, I some how have made mine, zen. I want to be as enlightened as one can be in order to pass this wisdom on to my family and the world. I have seen so much wrong with people, who simply couldn’t find a way to climb out of their ruts, depression and or twisted lives. I can only hope to have a story that might help one unravel their turmoil. I had a best friend (years ago) who eventually ended his life due to a deep unhappiness. I am not a doctor but if I could give one person a outlet from personal unhappiness,then I have done a great deed.

There were many more I could have listed here as versatile bloggers, many I see have already received this award. I think that the sharing of this award and our lives is its greatest asset. Thank you for reading my words and I hope to read as much of your as possible, because I hunt for wisdom, wit, enlightenment and zen every single time I turn on the computer because zen is addictive… bows (~_~) humble,

~zendictive

“There are many Things in Life that will catch your eye, But only a few will catch your heart… Pursue those!”

“versatility is one of your most outstanding traits”

have a versatile day

 

