I was so impressed with this post I had to finger point…

to… Reflections from a Freind

 

I have a post called “Three Minutes of Zen” about a fox that goes into it’s day and brings back to the nest, the smells of the day. Then it reflects on what I call, three minutes of zen. A daily ritual that I have developed over the years to reflect on the past, future and present when I shower in the rain closet. It is the time of day I have set aside to ensure that I meditate no matter how fast the fast lane gets.

What Kathy has done with this… is awesome. Take a gander..

Reflecting at the end of the day

by Kathy

Pocket perspectives

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

just a little tale to fill the post…

 

Two geese were about to start southward on their annual migration, when they were entreated by a frog to take him with them. The geese expressed their willingness to do so if a means of conveyance could be devised.

The frog produced a long stalk of pond grass, got the geese each to grab an end with their beaks, while he clung to it by his mouth in the middle. In this way the three began their journey. Some farmers below noticed the strange sight. The men loudly expressed their admiration for the travel device and wondered who had been clever enough to discover it.

Whereupon the vainglorious frog opened his mouth to say, “It was I,” lost his grip, fell to the earth, and was dashed to pieces.

have a quality day

