A gambler once said to the Master, “I was caught cheating at cards yesterday, so my partners beat me up and threw me out of the window. What would you advise me to do?”
 
The Master looked straight through the man and said, “If I were you, from now on I would play on the ground floor.”

This startled the disciples. “Why didn’t you tell him to stop gambling?” they demanded.

“Because I knew he wouldn’t,” was the Master’s simple and sagacious explanation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 
A monkey and a hyena were walking through the forest when the hyena said, “Each time I pass by those bushes there, a lion jumps out of them and mauls me. I don’t know why.”
 
“I’ll walk with you this time,” said the monkey, “and side with you against the lion.”

So they started to walk past the bushes when the lion pounced on the hyena and nearly mauled it to death. Meanwhile, the monkey watched the proceedings from the safety of a tree that he had run up the moment the lion appeared.

“Why didn’t you do something to help me?” moaned the hyena.

Said the monkey, “You were laughing so much I thought you were winning.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The guru sat in meditation on the riverbank when a disciple bent down to place two enormous pearls at his feet, a token of reverence and devotion.The guru opened his eyes, lifted one of the pearls, and held it so carelessly that it slipped out of his hand and rolled down the bank into the river.The horrified disciple plunged in after it, but though he dived in again and again till late evening, he had no luck.

Finally, all wet and exhausted, he roused the guru from his meditation: “You saw where it fell. Show me the spot so I can get it back for you.”

The guru lifted the other pearl, threw it into the river, and said, “Right there!”

these stories found here  … Spiritual Story by Anthony de Mello

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
Laughter is the best medicine and….
he who laughs at life enjoys life more.
 
  
 
 
 
 
may your day be filled with laughter
 
