A pious old man would each day cross the village green and go into the temple to pray. A soldier watched him do this day after day. One morning, in an ill temper, the soldier stopped the old man and said, “Where do you think you’re going?”

“I don’t know,” replied the old man.

“What do you mean, you don’t know?!” said the soldier. ” Everyday I see you walk out of your house at this time, cross the village green and go into the temple to pray! Answer me! Where are you going?”

Again the old man replied, “I don’t know.”

With that, the soldier grabbed him by the scruff of the neck, took him to the jail and pushed him into a cell. Just as the soldier was turning the key, the old man looked at the jail and said, “See! You don’t know!”

~you never know what you might learn from a story until you read it~ Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Over a river there was a very narrow bridge. One day a goat was crossing this bridge. At the middle of the bridge he met another goat. There was no room for them to pass each other.

“Go back,” said one goat to the other, “there is no room for both of us”.

“Why should I go back?”, said the other goat. “Why shouldn’t you go back?”

” You must go back”, said the first goat, “because I am stronger than you.”

“You are not stronger than I”, said the second goat.

“We will see about that”, said the first goat, and he put down his horns to fight.

“Stop!”, said the second goat. ” If we fight, we shall both fall into the river and drown. Instead I have a plan… I shall lie down, and you may walk over me.”

Then the wise goat lay down on the bridge, and the other goat walked lightly over him. So they passed each other, and went on their ways.

the two goats

~a great mind needs not a fist~ Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

may your imagination soar today

(!_!)

