picture link

“Is the price of living a dream much higher than the price of living without daring to dream?” asked the disciple.

The master took him to a clothes store. There, he asked him to try on a suit in exactly his size. The disciple obeyed, and was very amazed at the quality of the clothes.

Then the master asked him to try on the same suit – but this time a size much bigger than his own. The disciple did as he was asked.

“This one is no use. It’s too big.”

“How much are these suits?” the master asked the shop attendant.

“They both cost the same price. It’s just the size that is different.”

When leaving the store, the master told his disciple, “Living your dream or giving it up also costs the same price, which is usually very high. But the first lets us share the miracle of life, and the second is of no use to us.” (story link)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

a moment of … Art~

I remember growing up. My mother would take us to the store to buy our school clothes before school started. (this was mid summer/ hot) I wanted the fish net T-shirts, (it was a 70’s thing) but my mother said she was not buying me that. “They were too expensive for being made of nothing,” my mother had said. If I wanted it I had to work and spend my own money on it.

So I did, for months I worked washing dishes after school at a Chinese restaurant. By the time I could afford the fish net T-shirts, it was now winter. I was pleased with buying them, even if I had to wear a jacket over them, and they did not hold warmth. By the time spring came around the washing machine had eat them up. But the fact was I wanted them, I earned them and I achieved the goal of getting them. That was satisfaction enough. The lesson is still there, if you want something bad enough, you ‘can’ work to achieve it with time, hard work, patience and persistance.

Dare to dream.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reader Gerson Luiz tells the story of a rose that longed for the company of the bees, but none would come to her.

Even so, the flower was still capable of dreaming. When she felt all alone, she would imagine a garden filled with bees that came to kiss her. And so she managed to resist until the next day, when she opened her petals again.

“Aren’t you tired?” someone must have asked her.

“No. I have to go on dreaming,” answered the flower.

“Why?”

“Because if I don’t open up, I wither.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

may all your dreams come true

(~_~)

