A stag overpowered by heat came to a spring to drink. Seeing his
own shadow reflected in the water, he greatly admired the size
and variety of his horns, but felt angry with himself for having
such slender and weak feet.

While he was thus contemplating
himself, a Lion appeared at the pool and crouched to spring upon
him. The Stag immediately took to flight, and exerting his
utmost speed, as long as the plain was smooth and open kept
himself easily at a safe distance from the Lion.

But entering a
wood he became entangled by his horns, and the Lion quickly came
up to him and caught him. When too late, he thus reproached
himself: “Woe is me! How I have deceived myself! These feet which
would have saved me I despised, and I gloried in these antlers
which have proved my destruction.”

By Aesops

What is most truly valuable is often underrated.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

emma1

At the Bus stop, (I put lil’ sunshine on the bus in the mornings that I do not work) I found I have to be creative in my story telling for she has become amuned to my speeches and tall tales. So, I was telling her about ‘David and Goliath’ (Goliath had on zebra striped pants and David wore a purple t-shirt with a peace sign.) This seems to catch her attention and she loves the stories with a twist.

This morning I wanted to tell her about the serpent and the fire fly (because some one on the bus had said something about the way she was dressed). I said that the fire fly glowed a bright pink, while the snake chased the pink firefly with its sparkling ‘Nike’ tennis shoes, one hundred pair, which made it run as fast as the fire fly could fly. And when the serpent caught the fire fly, it stated it was chasing the fire fly because it did not like the way its ‘bling.’ shined. (lol)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Intelligence without ambition is a bird without wings

-Salvador Dali-

(~_~)

 

