reblogged from A Daily Thought

I was so touched by this that I thought I would share it…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When A Bluebird Falls

When A Sparrow Falls

 

Occasionally we see a beautiful piece of email, here is one.

Birds are so fragile and vulnerable. These amazing photos captured a drama with two of these little creatures that is every bit as poignant and

Heart-wrenching as any human story. Kudos to the photographer. The newspapers that carried these photos sold out in every country.

A female bluebird was hit by a car as she swooped low across the road, And the condition was soon fatal.

image00121211

Her male mate brought her food and attended her with love and compassion.

image00253322

He brought her food again, but was shocked to find her dead.

image00346433

He tried to move her – a rarely seen effort.

image00512655

Aware his mate was dead and would never come back to him Again, he cried out with adoring love . . . And stood beside her with sadness and sorrow.

Millions of people were touched after seeing these photos in America , Europe, Australia , and even India . The photographer sold these pictures for a nominal fee to the most famous newspaper in France . All copies of that edition sold out on the day these pictures were published.

You have just witnessed love and sorrow felt by God’s creatures.

The Bible says that God knows when a sparrow falls.

Imagine how much He cares for us!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was driving around the unit (on my last four day work cycle) as perimeter patrol when I came upon a baby bird in the road. I got out and picked the bird up, it wasn’t injured, or didn’t seem to have any broken bones. The prison is known for having a lot of farrell cats that roam the grounds and walk through the multiple bob-wire fences like little ninjas so I figured I better help this bird or it will become diner for a feline.

Knowing that when the sun come up I would be called back into the complex so I passed it off to the guys at the water plant in hopes they could keep it safe till it learns how to fly. I will check with them next week to see if the little bird survived. Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a beautiful day

(~_~)

