I have been toying with thought provoking one liners this week. I am not sure why but I have been entranced by some of them and have even come up with a new one,

“It is the wind that moves the leaf.”

       So when I think what moves me, of course I think of family, desires, dreams and goals but what is deeper. What really moves me? My mind? My heart? What is the wind that moves this leaf called, Art? And with that I add my other creation (my favorite) …

A tree limb lay like thoughts fallen yesterday

       “Tilting at windmills,” is an English idiom which means attacking imaginary enemies. The word “tilt”, in this context, comes from jousting. And my all time favorite mental playground, ‘How do you describe the color red to some one who is blind and has never seen color before. (I can only come up with … face the sun and the warmth on their face, is as close as I can get to a description of what the color red might look like to a blind person.)

Is the leaf afraid of the wind ?

or does it embrace the idea of flying away

 

A penny will hide the biggest star in the universe if you hold it close enough to your nose
 
a closed mind is a good thing to loose

the nail that sticks up will be hammered

getting money is like digging with a needle, spending money is like water soaking into sand

vision without action is a daydream, action without vision is a nightmare

one kind word can warm 3 winter months

laugh alone and the world thinks your an idiot

logic is the art of going wrong with confidence

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It is the wind that moves a leaf

(~_~)

 

