Image result for be like water

I like ice in my drinks. The other day, I didn’t have any ice for my beverage and so I had to make some. In my daily hunt for zen and enlightenment, it hit me… Ice is made when water is frozen and then melts back into ice when frozen. (common knowledge) Then take that water and place it on the stove and turn up the heat and it will boil. This makes water a very adverse substance. Not to mention an element that is vital to our survival.

I always recall Bruce Lee’s wisdom to be like water, strike it and it can not be struck, water is fluid and can not be grasped, but to add to that when to pressure is on and the heat turned up do we not reach a boiling point. Not to mention we can become frozen and or in a state of meditation and motionless. And as I watch the river flow behind my house I see it flow, one way, towards it’s end.

So, for this weeks contemplation I have been dwelling on how we can learn from water. And that our minds are like a pool of water and we allow others to disrupt us like a stone tossed into the pool and the ripples disturb the still waters. It is human nature to feel and become emotional, but if we understand how it works we can control our emotions a lot better. This is a big help for me, considering where I work… a prison, where negativity runs rampant. I simply flow from morning to night, like a river and and do not allow the stones tossed at me to ripple my water or when the heat is turned up, I do not boil, and when tossed into an icy situation, I may shiver but I do not become frozen.

Life is a constant lesson… Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Image result for be like water

Image result for be like water

Image result for be like water

(~_~)

