When I read this story, I fell in love with it. I have posted similar tales but I felt this story worthy of adding to the zendictive collection of zen and enlightenment tales.

Mirth and Motivation

reblog…

The Wind and the SunAesop’s Fables


The Wind and the Sun were disputing which was the stronger. Suddenly they saw a traveler coming down the road, and the Sun said: “I see a way to decide our dispute. Whichever of us can cause that traveler to take off his cloak shall be regarded as the stronger. You begin.”

So the Sun retired behind a cloud, and the Wind began to blow as hard as it could upon the traveler. But the harder he blew the more closely did the traveler wrap his cloak round him, till at last the Wind had to give up in despair.

Then the Sun came out and shone in all his glory upon the traveler, who soon found it too hot to walk with his cloak on. Kindness effects more than severity.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

awards

CatForsley somkritya, living4bliss and

warrior poet wisdom

nominated zendictve with the sunshine award

thank you… bows (~_~) humble

This award comes with set of questions which has to be answered before you spread the love and warmth in the blogosphere
 
Favourite colour– blue
Favourite Animal– tiger
Favourite number– 9
Favourite non-alcoholic drink– rum and coke
Facebook or twitter-neither, I have never (yet) I just now blog…
My passion– family
getting or giving presents-Both
Favourite Pattern– waking, living, sleeping (grin)
favourite day of week– friday (my show comes on…Spartacus)
favourite flower– orchid
 
now to share this award…( I see where a lot of those I would have chosen have recieved this award so I will try and choose those who have not as of yet, revieved such an honor.
 
Anne @ annedearle
fergiemoto @ Creativity Aroused
nTexas99 @ invisible shadow
 
thank you for the honor and nomination, I could make a list a mile long of those who shed sunshine into our lives all you have to do is look around wordpress at those who read, comment and share their lives here.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 

cowgirliz nominated zendictive for the versitile blogger award

 
bows (~_~) humble
thank you
 

I’m supposed to share seven completely random pieces of information about myself.

  • I am a rare breed… a japanese-redneck
  • I like old trucks (I am currently rebuilding the engine in mine)
  • spinach and I do not get-a-long
  • coffee wakes me up in the morning or I would sleep walk all day
  • I have asked to be placed in the river when I die so that the fish may eat me, which is only fair cause they have fed me for many, many years.
  • I play guitar, (was in four bands and found it was more of a hobby than a profession.)
  • I meditate in the shower (grin)

Now, here are the seven bloggers I have chosen for The Versatile Bloggers Award, in random order:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

from artjen1971

I nominated you for several awards! Check out my Leibster Blogger Awards part III page to see it!

I was unable to find these and ran out of time, I am going out the door to go and visit my brother in the hospital. He is still in ICU and they are placing a feeding tube into his tummy. He is still facing obsticles to survive, even after two weeks. Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers…

bows (~_~) humble

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

reblogging … English Village

the ass and his purchaser

A man who wanted to buy an Ass went to market, and, coming across a likely-looking beast, arranged with the owner that he should be allowed to take him home on trial to see what he was like. When he reached home, he put him into his stable along with the other asses. The newcomer took a look round, and immediately went and chose a place next to the laziest and greediest beast in the stable. When the master saw this he put a halter on him at once, and led him off and handed him over to his owner again. The latter was a good deal surprised to seem him back so soon, and said, “Why, do you mean to say you have tested him already?” “I don’t want to put him through any more tests,” replied the other. “I could see what sort of beast he is from the companion he chose for himself.”

“A man is known by the company he keeps.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(I am surrounded by wonderful people here..!!!)

bows (~_~) humble

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

have an award winning day