Ville-Sonnet, Grasshopper’s song

I sat and listened to the grasshopper,
not far from me I heard her chirping song.
It filled me with peace as if I belonged.
Her tranquil melody rang a heart throbber.
A light breeze blew across the meadow
but didn’t drown out her poetic song.
I sat and listened to the grasshopper,
the sun rose higher as it got hotter
as water rippled in a still ponds pool.
Hearing the vibrant ringing out sound,
her tranquil melody rang a heart throbber.
Keeping me pinned to focus on reality
I meditated on her words and smiled.
Sitting in non-silence for just awhile.
I sat and listened to the grasshopper,
her tranquil melody rang a heart throbber.

Art~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

a Ville-Sonnet (style of poetry)

playing with poetry

have a lyrical day

 

